PCMS Staff


Kathie J. Lyman - Executive Director - Polk County Medical Society


Kathie J. Lyman
Executive Director


Kathie Lyman has been executive director of the Polk County Medical Society since 1990. Having held various health-related positions since 1970, she was administrative director of the National Health Policy Council in Washington, DC from 1988 to 1990.


Highly visible in the area of association management, Ms. Lyman is a member of the American Association of Medical Society Management, the American Society of Association Executives, the Association of Business and Industry, the Medical Society Credentials Verification Organization of America, the Iowa Society of Association Executives and the Iowa Public Health Association. In addition, she is an affiliate member of the American Medical Association and the Iowa Medical Society.


Ms. Lyman is extremely involved in, and holds leadership positions with, numerous charitable and civic organizations at the state and local levels.

Taylor - PCMS Staff - Polk County Medical Society

Paula Noonan
PCMS Administative Director

Paula has over 20 years experience in diagnostic healthcare, business development and operations managment. 


Nicci Dean - PCMS Staff - Polk County Medical Society

Nicci Dean

Nicci Dean joined Polk County Medical Society as Volunteer Physician Network Administrator on December 1st 2008.  She has more than 13 years of experience working with those in need.